1 of 9 Provinces of the Episcopal Church

What is Province 1?

Province I is one of the nine provinces of the Episcopal Church and is also known as Episcopal Province of New England. Geographically, the province includes the 7 dioceses of Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, (Eastern) Massachusetts, Western Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Connecticut.

We represent a broad spectrum of rural, urban and suburban parishes with a great diversity in ethnic and racial cultures, church size, liturgical style and theological perspectives.

If you’re an Episcopalian in one of those dioceses, Province 1 is YOU.